Thought for the day : )

I watched Oprah’s Master Class this past weekend where she had put together some of the greatest lessons that all of the teachers had said. I would definitely recommend this show to watch in its entirety, very uplifting and inspirational.

I am using a quote from that show from Maya Angelou, it was amazing the story that she told of her mother on her death-bed and what she said to her.She had talked about that some need to feel that it is ok for them to leave and below is part of the story she told….It was amazing….xoxo

 “I am grateful to have been loved and to be loved now and to be able to love, because that liberates. Love liberates. It doesn’t just hold—that’s ego. Love liberates. It doesn’t bind. Love says, ‘I love you. I love you if you’re in China. I love you if you’re across town. I love you if you’re in Harlem. I love you. I would like to be near you. I’d like to have your arms around me. I’d like to hear your voice in my ear. But that’s not possible now, so I love you. Go.’”

Quote from:http://angelonfire.com/post/2800014623/dr-maya-angelou-love-liberates

It reminds me of the quote from the bible about LOVE:

1 Corinthians 13:4-7

New International Version (NIV)

4 Love is patient,   love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking,   it is not easily angered,   it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil   but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Quote from:http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=1+Corinthians+13%3A4-7&version=NIV

So today, think about what in your life is LOVE and when you think you are showing love to someone, test it with the words above, if someone is treating you poorly, that is not love, if someone is belittling you and saying”but I love you” that is not love…

Pay attention to what love really is…..xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

