Music From The Heavens

One Republic Secrets

So I am out-of-town right now, in a situation that I have absolutely no control over. I am merely here for support of another who is going through a challenge in life that could very well change the direction that the soul will take. I have been a little uneasy, going through all the emotions, anger, annoyance, disgust, judgement.

All the emotions that make you feel yucky inside, the ones that weigh you down.

I resent the fact that others have been put into this mess because of another ones choices. There are around 6 people who are having to deal with the fallout of another’s choice. What a good lesson for all here….

How many times have we done something not knowing how it will affect another until it is too late?That we made a choice that was selfish and in the end did not turn out well?

How many times have I myself made a judgement call about my life and went off by myself thinking that I was doing the right thing and made a huge mess out of it because I did not have Spirit involved at all. I was running amok…

We all do this, we all create drama in our lives, my teacher used to say”If we can’t be special in our daily lives we will be special in our suffering”

In comes this song and the lyrics that I woke up to today:

Lyrics from:http://www.songmeanings.net/songs/view/3530822107858798379/

“I need another story, Something to get off my chest, My life gets kinda  boring, Need something that I can confess,Til’ all my sleeves are stained  red, From all the truth that I’ve said, Come by it honestly I swear ,Thought you saw wink, no I’ve been on the brink, so tell me what you  want from here, Something that were like those year,s Sick of all the  insincere, So I’m gonna give all my secrets away, This time, don’t need  another perfect line, Don’t care if critics never jump in line, I’m gonna  give all my secrets away
My god, amazing how we got this far, It’s like  we’re chasing all those stars, Who’s driving shiny big cars ,And everyday I  see the news, All the problems that we could solve, And when a situation  rises ,Just write it into an album, Singing straight, too cold I don’t  really like my flow, no, so
Tell me what you want from here, Something  that were like those years, Sick of all the insincere, So I’m gonna give all  my secrets away This time, don’t need another perfect line, Don’t care if  critics never jump in line, I’m gonna give all my secrets away
Oh, got  no reason, got not shame, Got no family I can blame, Just don’t let me  disappear, I’m tell you everything
So tell me what you want from  here, Something that were like those years, Sick of all the insincere, So  I’m gonna give all my secrets away This time, don’t need another perfect  line Don’t care if critics never jump in line I’m gonna give all my  secrets away
So tell me what you want from here Something that were  like those years Sick of all the insincere So I’m gonna give all my  secrets away, This time, don’t need another perfect line, Don’t care if  critics never jump in line, I’m gonna give all my secrets away, All my  secrets away, All my secrets away

There was a comment at the bottom of the page(gingen) that I thought summed this up quite nicely:

It sounds like the person singing is feeling a lot of pressure to tell some  juicy story that will have everyone talking about him so that he can be in the  spotlight again.
“I need another story, something to get off my chest. My  life gets kind of boring, need something that I can confess.”
However, he  doesn’t have an exciting story about a troubled family life or a dark, shameful  past; the kind of stories that people love to gossip about.
“Got no  reason, got no shame, got no family I can blame.”
The first time I  listened to the song, I thought he had become so desperate that he had decided  to just make up some story or do something dangerous that would attract a lot of  attention. But the chorus convinces me that that’s not the case.
“Sick  of all the insincere… This time, I don’t need another perfect line. I don’t  care if critics never jump in line.”
It sounds like he realizes that if  he did that he would get a lot of attention, but he personally feels like it’s  not worth it. He’s doing what he is just because he loves doing it, not because  he wants fame and attention. He’s realized that he doesn’t care about shocking  everyone with the perfect, story; he’s sick of everyone working so hard to get  attention that way and he wishes that people weren’t so shallow and  insincere.
Finally, I hear a plea for people to pay attention to him for  the right reasons – his music, his personality, his dedication to what he does –  even though he doesn’t have an ‘exciting’ life that would be on all the magazine  covers. He’s going to be honest and show us who he really is, and he hopes  people will appreciate that.
“Just don’t let me disappear. I’m gonna tell  you everything… I’m gonna give all my secrets away.”

This is how I am feeling this morning, I want to be something spectacular, I want to change the world, I want my life to make a difference but I do not need to have an exciting life by control, drama or creating chaos.

I can create an exciting world by doing things that are inline with my integrity, what my higher self wants.

So this situation that I am in as an observer, I can have compassion and forgiveness for.

I have been where these people are.

I have made poor decisions and bad judgement calls, but I forgive myself because I didn’t know better at the time.

So to myself I say” Please forgive me for anyway that I have affected you negatively, this was not my intent. I want to show love and forgiveness in all situations and even thou it sometimes takes me to think about it, I eventually get there, I am sorry for all the times I have judged you harshly, belittled you, crushed your dreams and thought you were worthless and unlovable. I love you and I thank you for the life that I have, you are beautiful, you have a beautiful spirit and all thou others have tried to squash it, it remains a constant light for you and others to see. God put you here to shine, and you can shine with your own light not the fake light of EGO drama.Just keep putting yourself on the path and you will serve the purpose that God has ment for you all along”

Always tell the truth because your secrets and lies will always find you out, they are based on sand and truth is based on rock…..Choose what you build, your life affects another, choose wisley……..xoxo

The Wise and Foolish Builders

24 “Therefore everyone who hears these words of mine and puts them into practice   is like a wise man who built his house on the rock. 25 The rain came down, the streams rose, and the winds blew and beat against that house; yet it did not fall, because it had its foundation on the rock. 26 But everyone who hears these words of mine and does not put them into practice is like a foolish man who built his house on sand. 27 The rain came down, the streams rose, and the winds blew and beat against that house, and it fell with a great crash.”

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Matthew+7%3A24-27&version=NIV


4 thoughts on “Music From The Heavens

  1. I just want to say I’m new to blogs and really loved you’re blog site. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You actually have fantastic well written articles. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your website page.

  2. I just want to tell you that I’m beginner to blogging and truly enjoyed this page. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your site . You surely come with good articles and reviews. Regards for sharing your web site.

  3. You could certainly see your skills in the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to mention how they believe. At all times follow your heart.

  4. You could definitely see your expertise within the work you write. The sector hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to say how they believe. All the time follow your heart. “History is the version of past events that people have decided to agree upon.” by Napoleon.

Leave a Reply

