Thought for the day : )

“God is all that there is.

It is perfect and it is powerful. It is absolute wisdom. It is love without limit.

Every experience I have takes place within the Infinite arena of God. Whether
I perceive it or not, the perfection, power, wisdom, and love of Spirit is present.
Today, I open the gates of my perception to experience these qualities of God
in all things. I’m ready to understand more fully. I’m ready to let go of confusion
and doubt when things don’t look the way I think they should in an orderly universe.
I’m ready to trust the power, presence, wisdom, love, and perfection of Spirit.

I send out mindful and compassionate thoughts, feelings, choices, and actions knowing they are the only things that can bring the experience of healing to this world. Blame, anger, suspicion, and other modes of inflammatory thinking do not serve. Bemoaning the events of the world doesn’t heal them, either. At the same time, I don’t distance myself from my experience of world events…I don’t close myself off. When I experience pain, I experience it fully. And then I consciously, gently, mindfully, and compassionately take the actions I can take within my life to relieve that suffering. I take actions in the world that are informed by a serene awareness that no matter what happens, God is in this, good is in this, and nothing can ever take that away.

This day, I choose to let my awareness of the power of my inner life be heightened. I use this innate power skillfully and compassionately. I am grateful for this ability to change my thinking and change my life…and all life. And so it is.”

©2013 Angela Peregoff | All rights reserved. Please feel free to copy and share these copyrighted Blessings with your friends, letting them know the source and inviting them to visit my website. http://www.angelaperegoff.com/

Leave a Reply

