Music From The Heavens: Sweet Love

eff756b9efcc27c8aca9884e246203f1.440x447x1

I have been a bit depressed lately. I think it’s depression. It’s nothing that I have felt before, kind of hopelessness. I was questioning many beliefs in my life. Cynical or critical. I was vacillating between the two and really looking at the mental thinking that created this.

I had started to exercise and take care of myself in January. I really try to eat good, take my vitamins and cut down on sugar. Of course I have certain times when I don’t do as well but for the most part I stay balanced in my life. Spiritually I am always working on myself, learning and growing. Mentally I am always looking for patterns that don’t serve me anymore to release or rewrite so that I can move past blocks. Emotionally, it takes a lot to shake me up now because I have done so much work there, I almost wish I could cry more to release some of the pain and frustration. Physically I have had a major surgery, I injured my shoulder while lifting and I have been down for about six weeks.

Basically I feel that I am in a bit of a funk. Things have been tough, not moving and the hits have kept on coming. I am trying to see something good and have hope that things will get better but I caught myself not thinking so and this is a place I have never been.

I have stopped believing. In a lot of things. Things that I believed in my whole life, I don’t now.

Simple Definition of belief:

  • : a feeling of being sure that someone or something exists or that something is true

  • : a feeling that something is good, right, or valuable

  • : a feeling of trust in the worth or ability of someone

    http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/belief

When things are said to me and I don’t believe them because there have been a lot of times that what they have said didn’t happen, I had gotten my hopes up and they were dashed. I would say 85 percent. I didn’t know who to believe anymore, including myself. Someone would say, ” Oh I heard that on the TV or the radio.” I say, ” How do you know what they are saying is true? They could be manipulating the ad or the show to project something that makes them look better or sell something.” It amazes me how many people take what they hear and see in media as truth. Infomercials anyone? 

Really what is truth? Truth is something that you believe in and here on the planet, things will be ebbing and flowing with varying shades of truth and belief. Depending on where you are in your own evolution.

Simple Definition of truth:

One thing is a constant truth. When all else fails, the universe will be there to pick you up.

“Jesus said to him, I am the way, the truth, and the life.”-John 14:6

God will be there to hold you, comfort you and be the love that you cannot be at the moment. You have to understand that you have to get through it. Some things you cannot get away from. Things that are uncomfortable, things that make you sad, things that upset you, everyone wants to feel and be happy and at peace ALL THE TIME. It’s so unreal.

It is not how the universe works and when you don’t acknowledge the other side, you deny it exists and that causes a whole new set of problems. Then it becomes about hiding that with an addiction, money, sex, food, etc. All so you don’t have to feel that way. The uncomfortable way.

“The universe is always unfolding exactly as it should. Sometimes it doles out experiences in the form of peace and serenity, and other times, its gifts come in the form of challenge and strife.

Your experiences are specifically suited for your personal evolution. Whether you are having the experience of anger, resentment, joy, happiness, or love, your experiences are uniquely designed to help you become who you were meant to be.

Hidden truth: The universe is always unfolding exactly as it should. The experience you are having at the moment is the one that you need, simply because you are having it.” 

http://tinybuddha.com/blog/7-powerful-spiritual-truths-turn-challenges-into-a-reawakening/

In times of strife, you have all heard it. Lean on God. Lean on the invisible force of the creator of the universe. INVISIBLE. Who has a hard time with this? Who worries, frets, tries to control, uses will, uses force to make a situation or feeling go away? I know I am raising my hand…sometimes it works, but in this case it isn’t. You just have to go through it.

As much as I have learned, I am still a baby. I am still learning new things every day, new ways to challenge myself and my evolution. My evolving of the soul. 

Sometimes I don’t like the lessons, they make me uncomfortable but this is the only way we learn that love is sweet. The universe loves us. Just like a parent. Sometimes it is with tough love.

As I woke up this morning with “Sweet Love” in my mind as my message, I realized that it won’t always be tough love. It won’t always be depressing. It won’t always be hopeless and things will eventually be OK again. I just have to change my mindset and allow myself to believe that. I don’t have to believe that there will never be issues, I only have to believe that I can make it through whatever comes up because my spirit is stronger than my ego. The creator of the universe is stronger than tiny, baby me.

As I go through this challenge I will rely on my spiritual toolbox to get me through and lots of prayers for strength and to understand the meaning of, “This to shall pass .”  and allow myself to feel and reach for “Sweet Love.”……xoxo

Sweet Love-Anita Baker

“Sweet Love”

With all my heart I love you baby
Stay with me and you will see
My arms will hold you, baby
Never leave, ’cause I believe[Chorus:]
I’m in love, sweet love
Hear me calling out your name, I feel no shame
I’m in love, sweet love
Don’t you ever go away, it’ll always be this wayOh, heart has called me closer to you
I will be all that you need
Just trust in what we’re feeling
Never leave ’cause baby, I believe

[Chorus:]
In this love sweet love
Hear me callin out your name I feel no shame
I’m in love sweet love
Don’t you ever go away
It will be always this way

[Bridge:]
No stronger love in this world
Oh, baby no, you’re my man, I’m your girl
I’ll never go, wait and see, can’t be wrong
Don’t you know this is where you belong

Sweet this dream how lovely baby
Stay right here, never fear
I will be all that you need
Never leave, ’cause baby, I believe

[Chorus:]
In this love sweet love
Hear me calling out you name
I feel no shame I’m in love sweet love
Don’t you ever go away
It will always be this way

Oh no no no no
No no no sweet love umm hmm
So sweet, so sweet, so sweet

 

 

Leave a Reply

