Holistic Corner: Rise up

20161111_104523540
11:11 RISE of the sun

As I sit here on 11:11 the most energy mastery of days, a lot has happened in the last week, with the presidential election and the upset of that, I am sure has everyone with feelings and minds at odds with each other.

Why was this election so important? Because it shows where we still need to work on ourselves and our nation.

It really showed the shadows of both sides of America. One had to come up stronger than the other.

It showed me that what comes up needs healing in ourselves and one another.

I didn’t particularly like either candidate but lesser of two evils were what it boiled down to in my  own mind. The lessor of the shadows coming up for healing.

Narcissist and liars both come to my mind when talking about either one. Both had good qualities and both had bad. One male and one female.

Just like us.

I notice that Americans are getting more vocal, we are demanding what we think is right, fair and just but at what cost to another human? Being right is subjective sometimes, based on past conditioning and experience.

It seems that we are collectively trying to learn and maintain balance between the two sides of polar opposites and we couldn’t have had it on larger scale than the presidential election.

As I write this, there has been riots and petitions. Upsets in almost every household, either on one side or the other.

How can we expect our government to come together for the good of everyone if we cannot think that way in our own minds?

Some are scared and have fear with good reason. Fear and the name of God has been mis-used to manipulate and control things for eons and I am sure will continue long after we are gone. There is always something to work on here in earth school.

The balance between light and darkness is a delicate one, all you can do is “rise” above it within your own self.

Service to yourself and service to others, there has to be some type of balance.

“Moral choices are discussed through the concept of polarity. Ra explains that there are two polarities: service to self, and service to others. These two polarities approximately relate to the everyday concepts known as evil and good, or selfishness and altruism.  

“Service to Others” is described in terms of an energy center configuration where the green-ray center radiates out toward other beings. This results are compassion, love feelings, and acts of service toward others.  

“Service to Self” is described in terms of an energy center configuration where the green-ray center is pointed mainly inward. This energy center configuration causes the entity to feel love for itself, but not for others. These feelings lead to self-serving intentions and actions, or “service to self.”

infiniteshift.wordpress.com

I thought it was interesting that Hillary wore purple for her address to her supporters. Red and Blue make purple. Unity. The blending of two colors, two sides and two visions.

“Purple is the most powerful visible wavelength of electromagnetic energy.  It’s just a few steps away from x-rays and gamma rays. Perhaps this explains why purple is associated with supernatural energy and the cosmos than with the physical world as we know it.

Taking all aspects of purple’s past and present into consideration, purple symbolizes magic, mystery, spirituality, the sub-conscious, creativity, dignity, royalty – and it evokes all of these meanings more so than any other color.” -www.colormatters.com

How do you within yourself bring unity? With understanding the Law of One. We are all ONE. We all come from the same God.

“Within The Law of One, “The Creator” is not described as an external entity, as Earthly religious texts present in order for men to understand. Instead, “The Creator” is rather an all pervasive intelligent energy, that is both within everything that exists and without, thus the indivisible oneness, that the philosophy describes. Underlying the perception of separation, utilized for learning, is an indivisible oneness.”- infiniteshift.wordpress.com

I had a dream election week of a solar eclipse and I was trying to take a photo of it. In my eye, I could see that the rays of the sun were all different colors coming in and they feed all of our energy fields, continually, all the time. To everyone else in my dream, the light was just white and they could see that it was “shadowed” by the eclipse but I kept asking, “Why can’t you see the colors?.” One answered, “I have no idea what you are talking about.”

What is an eclipse? An absence of light. In order to see a shadow the light has been eclipsed.

“an obscuring of the light from one celestial body by the passage of another between it and the observer or between it and its source of illumination.

“an eclipse of the sun” synonyms: blotting out, blocking, covering, obscuring, concealing, darkening; occultation

“a loss of significance, power, or prominence in relation to another person or thing.

“the election result marked the eclipse of the traditional right and center”

synonyms: decline, fall, failure, decay, deterioration, degeneration, weakening, collapse”

-Google.com

Think about what happened this week, a shadow took over to block the light. All of the hate, anger, fear, unjust, etc. came up to rear it’s head and show us what we are hiding in our shadow. It really isn’t about who won or lost, it’s about what is hiding in each of us, male or female. Hillary and Trump. You can point out what they are hiding, what are you hiding?

Look at how you have behaved this week after and before the election. What came up most for you? Was it the racist shadow? Was it the non-tolerance shadow? Was it the righteous shadow? What about the judgmental shadow? Was it the un-equality shadow? That is the shadow you need to work on within yourself. Whatever lower vibration you were expressing, is what you need to look at.

The morning of the election I had a song in my head when I woke up called, ”Rise Up” by Andra Day.

We all have to RISE UP, rise above the anger, the hate, the fear! RISE UP and look at your own shadow, your own darkness, your own eclipse.

Use this greatest time in American history to RISE above Hillary and Trump, they were only the messengers to show you, your own shadows.

Bring them out and transmute them with love into the light. You must love your shadow to transform it and then to change it.

That is where your free will comes in. You always have a choice to react with love or fear at any given moment.

My teacher is in India, helping children and she had this message for me a few days ago..

“Keep breaking through, loving you.”-Swami

I took that as I need to keep breaking through, loving myself. Keep breaking through all the shadows that block and eclipse the love for myself and love that I need to have for others…May we all RISE UP and keep breaking through……xoxo

Rise up- Andra Day

“Rise Up”

You’re broken down and tired
Of living life on a merry-go-round
And you can’t find the fighter
But I see it in you so we gonna walk it out
And move mountains
We gonna walk it out
And move mountains

And I’ll rise up
I’ll rise like the day
I’ll rise up
I’ll rise unafraid
I’ll rise up
And I’ll do it a thousand times again
And I’ll rise up
High like the waves
I’ll rise up
In spite of the ache
I’ll rise up
And I’ll do it a thousand times again
For you [4x]

When the silence isn’t quiet
And it feels like it’s getting hard to breathe
And I know you feel like dying
But I promise we’ll take the world to its feet
And move mountains
Bring it to its feet
And move mountains
And I’ll rise up
I’ll rise like the day
I’ll rise up
I’ll rise unafraid
I’ll rise up
And I’ll do it a thousand times again
For you [4x]

All we need, all we need is hope
And for that we have each other
And for that we have each other
We will rise
We will rise
We’ll rise, oh oh
We’ll rise

I’ll rise up
Rise like the day
I’ll rise up
In spite of the ache
I will rise a thousand times again
And we’ll rise up
High like the waves
We’ll rise up
In spite of the ache
We’ll rise up
And we’ll do it a thousand times again
For you oh oh oh oh oh [3x]

http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/andraday/riseup.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Holistic Corner: Rise up

  1. Inspiring. I planned to vote for the lesser of two evils and someone said to me to vote for the one who would do less harm. It turned out to be the same but I looked at the choices differently. We do have to rise walk through the dark to see the light shine brighter.

Leave a Reply

