Holistic Corner: Winds of Change

ForestNC

The picture above has been my view for almost two years. I have loved getting up every day and looking at a forest out my window, seeing the trees standing like they are family surrounding me with love. I will miss them.

Things are rocking and rolling energy wise for the last six months or maybe even longer. I have had many shifts especially in the way that things that are no longer working for me are headed out, or being re framed with a different perspective.

I had been sensing a move coming again and as I feel that energy, I always start looking intensely to things around me, the area that I have been in, the people that I have met and the things I have learned since I have been traveling. First to California and now here in North Carolina. West coast and East coast have totally different energies.

Things are changing and will continue to change in the world.

This is really what you want even if you don’t think you do. We always say, ” I want things to change.” with things that we don’t like in our life but we don’t want things to change that we love. Like losing a loved one, losing a friendship, our health, someone moving away, illness, etc.

This is earth and it is always in a constant state of flux. This quote came across my path this morning, that really hits it.

“Somehow, in the process of trying to deny that things are always changing, we lose our sense of the sacredness of life. We tend to forget that we are part of the natural scheme of things.” – Pema Chodron

As we grow as humans, things will always change in our life, this is why it is so important to live in the moment. Enjoy the moments you have with someone, the place where you are, things that you take for granted. Be appreciative for your LIFE.

My outdated thoughts has really been under fire lately within myself.  I have been digging within to change some long ingrained patterns. You cannot change your patterns unless you look at what created them in the first place, where they came from and what is causing you to think them.  One question to ask yourself is: Does that thought serve your highest self or the lower one?

Having to catch yourself in your thinking is sometimes seems difficult but once you start doing it, you will see all of the thoughts that might need to be changed or corrected. It can be quite overwhelming but just take it slow. We all have them, sometimes they are angry, judgmental or fear based and can be directed at yourself or others. They could have been created by getting hurt or might have been learned from someone else.

Thoughts create emotions.

Emotions create actions.

This time away from what I call home base has really taught me a lot. I have seen and done quite a few learning things to further my evolvement as a soul.  From watching people age, to watching energy psychic surgery, to spending time learning from a strong medicine woman, ocean trips, Louisiana, Washington DC and South Carolina. All of these things make me change on some level. Sometimes the growing seems to be difficult and hard. You get used to unhealthy patterns that are working for you on some level. Some of those patterns that you say need to be changed scare you when you really address getting rid of them. They are helping you in some way but in another way, they are keeping you stuck.

It is up to you to decide if they are hurting you or helping you grow. If things are not changing, look at your thoughts and emotions.

You can choose to take everything that has happened to you and further your growth or it can make you spin out of control and stop.

As one of my teachers leaves a house that I have also called home for over 10 years this week, I find myself feeling sad. Sad because I will not have anymore time with her there, it has been so special and such a learning for me but all things change and you can either go with the flow of it or you can stay stuck wishing that it didn’t. It is important to feel the sadness and let it out but know that you need to move with the change. Feel what you need to feel and release and then move on.

Swami house

I choose to grow and will have more special time with her somewhere else, who knows it might even be better?! That is the thing, you have to let go of things, allow them to change in order for new things to come in.

It is spring and this is exactly what happens in the seasons.

A Time for Everything:

“There is an appointed time for everything.  And there is a time for every event under heaven ~
2 A time to give birth, and a time to die; A time to plant, and a time to uproot what is planted.
3 A time to kill, and a time to heal; A time to tear down, and a time to build up.
4 A time to weep, and a time to laugh; A time to mourn, and a time to dance.
5 A time to throw stones, and a time to gather stones; A time to embrace, and a time to shun embracing.
6 A time to search, and a time to give up as lost; A time to keep, and a time to throw away.
7 A time to tear apart, and a time to sew together; A time to be silent, and a time to speak.
8 A time to love, and a time to hate; A time for war, and a time for peace. -Ecclesiastes 3

May you plant new seeds of abundance, joy and happiness this spring and release all the dead, decaying things that no longer serve you….Happy Spring….xoxo

Leave a Reply

